Student Government Association

What does SGA do?

Seminole State's Student Government Association provides students with a representative form of government and an opportunity to get involved in campus life. Through SGA, students can:

  • Make their voices heard during weekly meetings
  • Deal with student issues and concerns, plan activities and allocate budgeted funds to campus clubs
  • Learn about state legislative issues
  • Enrich their college experience
  • Make new friends and have fun


Acting in unison, SGA will promote, regulate and coordinate activities that may impact the entire College community and that will help create a learning environment that fosters student success inside and outside the classroom.


All college-credit and career-program students who are enrolled in classes at Seminole State are members of the Student Government Association. As such, all activities and meetings sponsored by SGA are open to any Seminole State student.

With a presence on all four campuses, participation in SGA is easy!

Student Government Association Constitution

Student Activity and Service Fee Meeting

Open to all students. No meetings are scheduled at this time.

Elected Officers

The elected officers of SGA are the president, vice president and secretary/treasurer. After being elected, each campus president appoints committee chairs to conduct the Association's business. SGA committees include, but are not limited to, marketing, community service, multicultural affairs and the activities board.

2020-21 Officers

Altamonte Springs CampusPosition
Josiah LewisPresident
Robert Ledo
Vice President
Jeannie OssaSecretary/Treasurer
Academic Support Chair
VacantCommunity Service Chair
Marketing Chair
VacantDiversity Chair
Activities Chair
Heathrow CampusPosition
Grant Koebke 
VacantVice President
VacantActivities Chair
Lee Campus at OviedoPosition
Cayla BrownPresident
Sara Garcia-FloresVice President
Juliana Barrera
VacantCommunity Service Chair
VacantAcademic Support Chair
Victoria Melendez
Campus Activities Chair
Aliah Figueroa
Diversity Awareness Chair
Kaden Racine
Marketing & Recruitment Chair
Sanford/Lake Mary CampusPosition
Erika Intriago
Mya Nicholas
Vice President
Amanda Gauthier
Michael SweeneyClubs and Organizations Chair
Megan AndersonDiversity Chair
Katelyn MolloyMarketing & Social Media Chair
Alec RhodesRecruitment & Retention Chair
Marialaura HerreraStudent Services Chair

Learn More

Use the links below to find out more about the Student Government Association on each campus.


Mauricio "Mo" Garcia
Office: SC-277